The center of the Hel Peninsula, healt resort teaming with life and colours featuring modern hotels and guesthouses, throngs of tourist, music coming from everyware, and unusual atmosphere of fishing villages noticeable everyware, with boats and fishing boats mooring at harbours and marinas, fishing nets getting dry in farmyards and on the beaches, ubiquitous smell of smoked fish.
The Lighthouse was build in 1950 in the place where the old one was destroyed during World War II. It is the lowest (13.3meters) lighthouse in the shape of metal roller. It is set on beton basis and painted with red and white belts. It is not opened for tourism.
The fortifications were built in 1939 to protect the Hel Fortified Zone on land.The museum consist of four main heavy war shelters “SARAGOSSA”, “SOKÓŁ”, “SABAŁA” and “SĘP”. These are remnants of fortyfications built accross Hel Peninsula in 1939 which closed access to Hel from land.
A fisher's cottage was built in 1876 from the remains of the wrecked war ships. The interior includes exhibits coming from different periods. The oldest fishing equipment comes from the 15th century.
Built 1873. St Rosalie was a patron saint of Bór (in the old days, Jastarnia was divided into two parts, i.e. so-called Puck Jastarnia and Jastarnia Bór belonging to Gdańsk). The legend days that Bór residents committed themselves to St Rosalie's care during the plague reigning in the 19th century.
Built in the 1930's. Very characteristic, with marine decor. It features an exceptional pulpit in the shape of a boat carried away by waves. Each year in the summer season, organ concerts are held here with participation of Polish and foreign organ masters.
Private museum was established thanks to Juliusz Struck's passion for the national history of the Kashubian land. In the same building there is a boat builder's workshop run by the Struk family.
Built in the years 1926-1931, it was the firs and entirely Polish marine investment project in the Second Republic of Polish. Reconstructed after Word War Two, it functions as a fishing base, a training center of sailors and passenger marina.
The walking promenade connecting a 320-metre walking pier on the Puck Bay with the coast of open sea serves as a contact point for the lost and lovers, a place of social gatherings.
Military history of a Hel peninsula is rich, although not very long. A numerous remains and monuments of war and military history are present here until nowadays. All these historical places, as well as mutual remains of fortifications make the offer for tourists visiting Jastarnia, Jurata and Kuźnica unique. The Military History Route includes carefully selected places, marked with information board. Boards are placed next to bike route along the peninsula, so they can be used as a guide during excursions. Also, to get more information, visitors can use a guidebook.
Common horse-chestnut, which grows in Jastarnia - Bór at Południowa Steet was planed around 1897 by Walenty Struck, resident of Jastarnia - Bór. Walenty Struck wanted in this way to leave some memory about him for his descendants, since shortly after that he left the country to work in Alaska and he was never head of after that. On September 30, 1982 the chestnut was registered as a natural wonder in the central register of Warsaw under the catalog number 448. It has 18 meters in height, a crow-span of 24 meters, and 3.21 meters in circumference at the height of 1.30 meters. Its first branches are at the height of 2.90 meters.
Fishermen's collections are in the boatswain port. There are two exhibition ooms with unique fishing equipment collected by boatswain Jan Wysocki prove very popular with tourists.
Strona 1 z 1